RSS

26 Sep

Hey guys,sorry I haven’t written in a while. Every time we want to go to the cafe the power goes out in the whole neighborhood. It had been quite a pain recently. But other than that thing have been going great! Yesterday we got to drive to the top of some mountain in the middle of no where. It was amazing one of the best views I have ever seen, when we were at the top we could see two different cities/regions of Ghana on either side of the mountain. That also happens to be where bob marleys wife lives, we saw the house but didnt get to meet her. After we came down the mountain and went to a festival in the town. It was crazy, I have never seen so many people in my life. The streets were crowded and people were riding horses as fast as they could go up and down them. It was not very safe, we had to keep jumping out of the street. Another thing that way quite sad was they were hitting the horses in the head and ears to get them angry so they would rear up on their back legs. One time I was in the back row of a crowd and one of the horses back up and slammed right into us knocking the whole crowd over including me as I stepped on a little kid behind me and fell. Over all, that was pretty exciting. When we got home I was going to take a shower but when I shut the door there was a spider that was the size of my whole had on the back of the door, I screamed and ran out and didn’t take a shower that night. As far as school goes it is good I have made lots of friends, but we still have not gotten our uniform and book which is annoying because whenever we try to talk to the head ladie she acts like she is busy and walkes away or just tells us the they are coming. So that is about it for what is going on lately I’m learning lots of stuff and adjusting well, so I’ll keep you guys posted.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “

  1. Sam Walker

    September 27, 2011 at 3:49 am

    Hi Drew it sounds like quite the adventure.Stay in touch.

     
  2. Kelly Scott

    September 30, 2011 at 3:26 am

    Hello Drew. Giant spiders the size of your head sounds like one of those scary movies you like so much! See I told you not to watch them! 🙂 I bet the mountain view was beautiful. Did you take pictures? I see you are not taking many pictures. I hope you get feeling more comfortable and start doing that. How is school? I sure do miss you around here,but I’m trying to stay busy. I have gone on some great hikes and the one last weekend with Anessia and Mary we saw 9 bears. A grizzly sow and three cubs and then the rest black bears. Not to close to be scary but close enough!!
    I’m working out a lot and also had Manny last weekend. that will keep me busy for sure! I took him to see the dolphin tail movie. Are there movie theaters there? I am also doing some house projects like taking 10,000 staples out of Taylor’s door and painting her room and also painting the upstairs bathroom. Believe it or not your car is still here and not sold! 🙂 Dad drives it some but not too much. He has a Nissan Maxima he is driving for now and is staying busy with the tow truck.
    I can’t wait to read your next blog. sounds like quite an interesting place!! I hope you are liking your Ghanian family. Can’t be any crazier than the one you have here! 🙂 the babies are doing well by the way. Saw them last week and Gaga is continuing to make good progress. Love you sweetie. Mom

     

Leave a Reply

 
