RSS

17 Sep

So our power has been out for a day and a half now, we have had no running water or electricity and it just so happens that all of the electronics in the house are dead. The power finally came on a few hours ago. Earlier today I got a visit from my friends at AFS Ghana they were just checking in I guess, they said they will be there once a month. I a
So found out that I will be picked up on Monday and we will get to go check out the school and meet the head master. I think we officially start school on tuesday. I’m pretty excited about that because it will be my first time wearing a uniform, I think it will be pretty cool. It’s been a little slow around the house lately not much to do so me,salihu, and jalil have been doing random stuff. like yesterday we attempted to climb a coconut tree after that didn’t work out we burnt some dry bushes in front of the house. So that is about it lately, it sounds like we might go to the beach or the mall sometime next week so I’ll let you know.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “

  1. Kelly Scott

    September 19, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    HI Drew,
    I can’t wait to hear what you think about the school! Let me know what classes you will be taking and what you think of your teachers etc… does the school have wifi? I want a picture of that uniform!! Burning dry bushes and climbing a coconut tree sound like good activities for a boy in Ghana! Is that the usual entertainment? How are you liking your family? Are things going there?
    did you go to the Mosque yesterday? how was that? Also… do you need anything. I want to send a box off to you. Love you so… and miss you like crazy!! love mom

     

Leave a Reply

 
