RSS

In new york

08 Sep

After some long crazy flights I made it to new York. I had some trouble in the beginning because I guess there was a paper that told us where to go but I did not get it. Luckily I found another kid going to Ghana with me, he was also wondering the airport but he had the paper so we went together. But we soon realized that we got on the wrong train and we were on the total opposite side of the airport. So we had to go all the way back and then walk about one and a half miles to the other baggage claim. It was very tiring because my 45pound bag does not have wheels and I had to carry it on my back with my 5pound backpack.
When we finally got to the hotel we got to talk to a kid who went to Ghana last year, this made all of us more excited. So it was a very long and tiering day but I’m glad it is over. Tomorrow is the actual day that get to leave, I’m feeling More confident now than I was.So That was my day, check out My blog on thursday and I should be in Ghana.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
